long hugs and snugglesauruses


3 Month Old Isabel and 20 Month Old Jackson!
October 27, 2010, 7:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Isabel is 3 months old today!

Isn't she just precious!

I love her eyelashes

Well in normal Isabel fashion, she is still very BIG!

Birth Weight and Length – 10lbs 6 oz and 22 1/2″ long

1 Months – 13 lbs and 23″ long

2 Months – 15 lbs 4 oz and 25″ long

3 Months – 17 lbs and 25 3/4″ long – Putting her off the charts still at the avg weight of a 6 month old and length of a 7 month old

Isabel is getting so fun lately.  She can very efficiently roll to her side but cannot make it over all the way because of her arm 🙂  She tries so hard to flip and then just gets angry.  She will tolerate tummy time for very short intervals as long as she is well rested.  She likes to eat every 2-3 hours during the day and sleeps from about 7-7 without breaks on most nights! I have her taking her longest nap while Jackson naps.  Most days that works out so wonderful for me to have a little time to myself dedicated to sewing most of the time and an occasional blog.  If any of you had or have a baby that has tummy issues please comment and give me tips on how to help soothe her 😦  She likes the tummy massage and the gas drops work so so, but some days that just doesn’t cut it.  Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

How Isabel falls to sleep!

Isabel is great at falling asleep on her own as long as I lay her in her crib while she is happy but getting tired.  Lately when I peek in to see if she is alseep yet this is what she is doing to soothe herself to sleep!!  I took this pic while I was trying to play with her and when I saw that I knew she must be tired…sure enough I laid her down and 5 minutes later she was out.

 

We took Jackson to the Dr yesterday.  He woke up from his nap on Monday with 102 fever!  He has been soo grumpy the past few days and I figured he had to be sick.  We took him in on Tuesday and they couldn’t find anything wrong.  They did say however that he is getting all 4 of his pointy incisor teeth in at once 😦  Poor baby.  I did see that 1 is poking through this morning though.  Hopefully this will not last too much longer.  He seems so uncomfortable.  Here is a sneak peek of his Halloween costume…

Any guesses....

We did however have a fun day at the park on Sunday

Jacksons favorite guy around

On another note…I snapped a picture on my phone the other day of our yard.  I think it is looking so great.  We have done a lot of work on it over this last year, putting in a french drain, sprinkler system, cleared out the beds, and added mulch 🙂

All of our hard work paying off!

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

