long hugs and snugglesauruses


Aprons etc!
April 17, 2010, 4:46 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

The other day on my Etsy site I got a request to make 6 aprons for someones hostesses.  It was so fun to pick out all of the different fabrics and see them all come together.  The only down side was that I didnt get to put the pictures of the final product up on my site before sending them.  Anywho, I thought that I could at least share the pics here.  Let me know if you would like a custom apron.  My full length aprons are usually $25.00 and my half aprons $20.  For little girl aprons I do them for $15.00.

I also just finished some burp cloths out of some extra fabric I had.  I think they turned out really cute.

Lastly…We got a old wooden dresser from some friends at a garage sale the other weekend.  I had a vision for it, and it is complete!  I was pretty proud of myself with the end result so I figured I could show it off on here 🙂  I painted it red and got new knobs for it which I painted navy blue to use in Jacksons room.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Terri, these all look great! Your creativity comes out so beautifully.

Comment by Kathryn

What a great idea for hostess gifts, Love the apron, and you didn’t even show off your amazing coupon purse you made. I have such talented daughters. Love you, Mom

Comment by Mom

Terri, those aprons really turned out so cute. I’m glad to hear of your success on Etsy. If you are need of fabric for some of your projects you need to make a trip to Granny’s. Elaine and I cleaned her fabric closet a couple of months ago and organized most of it.
She has TONS of fabric and trims and I know she would be glad to give you some. Hugs and Kisses, Aunt Betsy

Comment by Betsy

Love your stuff!! I found out about you through “Going Green with Noah.” 🙂

Comment by Bao

Thanks so much!

Comment by tdsteele




Leave a Reply

