long hugs and snugglesauruses


I’ll eat you up I love you so…
October 23, 2009, 3:40 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

my little wild thing …

Latley he likes to crawl into hard to reach places that his toys have wondered off to and then brings them back out to play

Latley he likes to crawl into hard to reach places that his toys have wondered off to and then brings them back out to play

We had to be some where during nap time one day and I just had to get a picture of him napping because he looked so cute and it is such a special time of day for mommy and j!

We had to be some where during nap time one day and I just had to get a picture of him napping because he looked so cute and it is such a special time of day for mommy and j!

He is getting quite good at standing and loves to bang on things once he gets up.  Here I found him banging on our front door.

He is getting quite good at standing and loves to bang on things once he gets up. Here I found him banging on our front door.

le sigh...

le sigh...

You found mommys shoe and carried it all around the house with you today.

You found mommys shoe and carried it all around the house with you today.

A note to Jackson…

Jackson you turned 8 months old this week!! I cannot beleive how the time has flown by.  You are doing so many new things every single day and gaining more and more personality by the minute.  You are crawling all over the house stoping occasionally to sit and peek backwards to make sure that we are still in sight and then you trek onward.  I can already see how you are growing and changing because  just this week you built up the courage to go into every room on your own.  You have learned how to give a kiss which makes mommy and daddys hearts melt.  You usually lean your little head in right to ours, pause for a moment and say auhhhhh.  It is amazing.   You started signing the sign for more this week, but only for cheerios because they are your favorite. Most of the time you just smile really big and bang both hands on your tray (I think you think this is how to ask for more.) You are very eager to explore things and I often catch you just staring at people as they talk watching their mouths move or hand gestures like you are storing it all away to practice in your crib and car seat when you are “alone”.  We have a little mirror that looks into your car seat when we are driving and we love to watch you just sitting back there staring out the window practicing slowly and carefully how to make new sounds and say different letters.  People are always telling me what a happy easy baby you are and I couldnt agree more.  God has given you a sweet sweet spirit that is so good natured, loving and flexible.  You have made the transition of being a wife to being a wife and mom such an easy one and I cannot wait to see the man that you will become.    I am always praying blessings over you Jackson for the boy that you are and the man that you will become and I cannot wait to watch God put the dreams that I have for you to shame and surpass them all.  I love you so my little wild thing.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my Terri. That is the sweetest post! I am so proud of you and the mother you have become. This has been such an amazing part of both of our journeys through life. God has been so good to us!

Comment by Aunt Lori

Jackson, I too have been praying for you, for who you are and all God has planned for you. You have amazing parents who love you so much, and just like your Mommie has said I look forward to see how God’s plan for your life is so much better than I can even imagine. I am so glad I get to be a part of it as your Nina. I Love You! and look forward to watching your growth.

Comment by Mom

Your letter to Jackson is a real treasure…one that he will keep and read a thousand times during his life. It will always bring him feelings of comfort and love, no matter where he is or how old he is.

Comment by Mawmaw




Leave a Reply

