long hugs and snugglesauruses


Just like Daddy
April 6, 2009, 8:10 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Anyone that has seen Jackson and knows Michael has been able to immediatly see Michael all over Jacksons face.  Every time that Michael imitates one of Jacksons faces to me I feel like I am seeing double.  Its crazy.  I claim that he looks like Michael when he makes grumpy faces, and he looks like me when he smiles, but sadly I dont think its true 😦  I think Jackson has my eyes, but other than that he appears to be a Steele through and through.  Which is ok by me.  Obviously I like the look of a Steele or I wouldn’t have married one 🙂

Anyways other than just looking alike I have a few pictures to share of Jackson (or as Michael sometimes refers to him, “J”)  wanting to be just like Daddy!

He wore his orange and white striped onsie just to help cheer daddy on at his first soccer game to attend

He wore his orange and white striped onsie just to help cheer daddy on at his first soccer game to attend

A visit to daddy's office to help respond to emails.

A visit to daddy's office to help respond to emails.

He even likes to sit and chill on the couch just like daddy

He even likes to sit and chill on the couch after a hard days work just like daddy

J and Michael having their first drum session

J and Michael having their first drum session

And last but not least he likes to rock out like daddy!

And last but not least he likes to rock out like daddy!

So Jackson, I pray that you not only carry your daddy’s great looks 😉 and enjoy the things that he enjoys, but I pray that you would grow up to be a man like your daddy.  Every day I am amazed at the man I got to marry!  I am always delighted to remind myself that he picked me.  Your daddy is a great man.  A man that really knows what it means to love and follow Jesus, put his family at the top of his priorities and show us what real love is, and put others above himself.  So, yes even though I will claim till the day I die that you have my eyes, overall I hope you do grow up to be just like daddy.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Terri this is so incredibly sleep and had a little tear in the eye!! Yall are just so dang cute!!!!!!!

Comment by Rebecca

Wonderful post, Terri! I can’t wait to see the three of you this weekend.

Comment by Mawmaw

I love you so much!!

Comment by Momma Steele

This is a really sweet post. You guys really are an amazing match, and I am so proud of the amazing parents you already are and will continue to be to Jackson. Love you!

Comment by Aunt Lori

How precious!! Love it, Terri!

Again, so sorry we can’t make it tonight! If you guys want to come over and help with our taxes, you’re more than welcome! 🙂

Comment by Paige




Leave a Reply

