long hugs and snugglesauruses


I have officially joined the cool club!
April 1, 2009, 3:15 pm
Filed under: Jackson | Tags:

That’s right people. Terri has a blog!  My last blog was on Xanga, had about 5 entires and was created my senior year in highschool.  I can only hope to surpass the number of posts and the quality of the content of what I write about on this blog.  My goal for this blog is just to have a place that I can post some fun stories about our family with our new little addition, and some cute pictures so family out of town can keep up with how fast Jackson is growing!!

I owe a thank you to my husband who helped me come up with the name for my blog.  There is one outfit that Jackson got right when he was born from a teacher at Nana’s (Michaels mom) school It was absolutley adorable and probably my favorite outfit.

I love LONG HUGS!

I love LONG HUGS!

Sadly he has already outgrown it 😦 As for the snugglesauruses part…I think these next two pics explain that!

My Snugglesaurus!

My Snugglesaurus!

So Adorable

So Adorable

So far I have been having SO much fun being a mom.  I really love it, and Jackson is a great baby.  He will be 6 weeks this Saturday.  That seems very crazy to me.  I’m sure that I could go on and on, but since this is my first post (the actual first post was written my Michael…hehe) I will try to leave some stuff for me to write about in the future.

One last thought.

Today is April 1, 2009.  Michael and me starting dating 5 years ago today.  I realized that last night as we were going to bed.  I can say without a doubt that these past five years have been the most fun, hardest, most rewarding, and most surprising 5 years of my life.   I love you Michael and I am so glad that we sat on that bench on campus on April 1, 2004 and decided to partake on this adventure 🙂

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

your last paragraph literally gave me chills. it has been an honor to be a part of both of your lives this entire time. from you starting to hang out with us all of the time, to us chanting heil ‘—ler’ (i’ll let you fill in the blank spaces) when you killed our baby fish. it has been very exciting to see what the Lord has done in both of your lives.

Comment by andrewkilzer

I’m excited about the blog! This will be great for staying up to date on you guys. Thanks for making it.

Comment by Lori

Terri, I can’t believe it has been 5 years. I remember Spring Break your freshman year, you told me about Michael and I knew there was some interest there. Look what all has happened in those 5 years. I can only warn you time does not slow down it only goes by faster when you have kids. Enjoy every minute of Jackson’s growth, even when you have sleepness nights, they will all be very precious as he will quickly out grow them. It brings a tear to my eye thinking over the past 30years dad and I have had raising our family and seeing the time fly by. I am so very proud of YOU!! Keep blogging! Love YOU!

Comment by Mom

I’m excited about your blog. I’ll look forward to checking every day for new pictures of that sweet boy. Love always to the three of you.

Comment by Mawmaw




Leave a Reply

